Team

Michael Ashe
CEO

michael.ashe@vckc.org.uk

I joined the team in August 2017.

I think the world can be a much better place, and that all of us have a role to play in making it better for everyone. I've tried to play my part in va...

Read More

Andrew Croxford
Chief Operating Officer

andrew.croxford@vckc.org.uk

I worked in the private sector before joining the Volunteer Centre. With a career in recruitment and training, I joined the centre as a volunteer following a redundancy - to help set up the o...

Read More

Ola Omikunle
Head of Employability

ola@vckc.org.uk

I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea in 2006. Prior to moving to the Borough I had worked with unemployed and marginalised people in several other boroughs for many years, suppo...

Read More

Louisa
Head of Wellbeing

louisa.sch@vckc.org.uk

I have always been a great believer in the power of interest, activity, social connection, colour, movement, nature, music and self-care to lift the spirits and help us to feel healthier, calmer an...

Read More

Ewa Kasjanowicz
Community Champions Project Manager

ewa.kasjanowicz@vckc.org.uk

I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea in September 2018 as a Community Champions Project Manager. I am passionate about making the world around me a little bit better, hea...

Read More

Mohamud
Employment Support Administrator

mohamud@vckc.org.uk

 In 2014 fresh out of my work experience placement, I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea as a volunteer with the new opportunities team; assisting with general admin, data entry and f...

Read More

Angela Weir
Volunteer Services Administrator

angela.weir@vckc.org.uk

My introduction to the Volunteer Centre was five years ago when I met the new opportunities coordinator who led me to an opportunity where I could use my skills and volunteer at the Museum of Brand...

Read More

Eunice Ackerson
Communications Lead

communications@vckc.org.uk

Having always been a creative person, a great deal of my professional life has been spent creating digital artwork, writing scripts, producing radio features, editing video and audio, writing conte...

Read More

Matan Sowatskey
Community Champions Project Coordinator

matan.sowatskey@vckc.org.uk

I have recently joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea as the Community Champions Project Coordinator for the Notting Dale Ward. I have lived in this area for over 40 years and have been ...

Read More

Iona Sutherland
Wellbeing Programme Officer

iona.sutherland@vckc.org.uk

I recently joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington and Chelsea in December 2019 as the Wellbeing Programme Officer. I have been overwhelmed by the strong sense of community in the area and fee...

Read More