Team

Michael Ashe
CEO

michael.ashe@vckc.org.uk

I joined the team in August 2017.

I think the world can be a much better place, and that all of us have a role to play in making it better for everyone. I've tried to play my part in va...

Read More

Andrew Croxford
Chief Operating Officer

andrew.croxford@vckc.org.uk

I worked in the private sector before joining the Volunteer Centre. With a career in recruitment and training, I joined the centre as a volunteer following a redundancy - to help set up the o...

Read More

Ola Omikunle
Head of Employability

ola@vckc.org.uk

I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea in 2006. Prior to moving to the Borough I had worked with unemployed and marginalised people in several other boroughs for many years, suppo...

Read More

Elena Zeniou
Head of Core Services

elena.zeniou@vckc.org.uk

What is fascinating about working with people, is constantly being pleasantly impressed by the innate capacity for kindness and empathy.

I recently joined the team, supporting the Stepping St...

Read More

Valeria Villa
Head of Resettlement - InsideOut

valeria.villa@vckc.org.uk

I joined the driven and friendly VCKC team in December 2015 to run the InsideOut Project. I came to work for the voluntary sector after a long journey in the academia.

Whi...

Read More

Mohamud
Employment Support Administrator

mohamud@vckc.org.uk

 In 2014 fresh out of my work experience placement, I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea as a volunteer with the new opportunities team; assisting with general admin, data entry and f...

Read More

Angela Weir
Volunteer Services Administrator

angela.weir@vckc.org.uk

My introduction to the Volunteer Centre was five years ago when I met the new opportunities coordinator who led me to an opportunity where I could use my skills and volunteer at the Museum of Brand...

Read More

Nadia Nail
K&C Ambassadors Project Manager

nadia.nail@vckc.org.uk

I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington and Chelsea in September 2016 as a volunteer assisting with general office admin tasks and data entry, leading up to becoming a volunteer adviser. 

Read More

Camilla Cerrone
InsideOut Coordinator

camilla.cerrone@vckc.org.uk

I joined the Volunteer Centre's family on January 2018 as the InsideOut Project coordinator. My role is to support ex-offenders' resettlement in the community offering appropriate volun...

Read More

Matan Sowatskey
Community Champions Project Coordinator

matan.sowatskey@vckc.org.uk

I have recently joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea as the Community Champions Project Coordinator for the Notting Dale Ward. I have lived in this area for over 40 years and have been ...

Read More

Zsofia Szabo
Wellbeing Project Officer

zsofia.szabo@vckc.org.uk

have recently joined the team, delivering and supporting the Volunteer Centre`s Wellbeing projects, after having worked with the team as a Volunteer Mentor on the My Wellbeing Journey Progr...

Read More