Team

Michael Ashe
CEO

michael.ashe@vckc.org.uk

I joined the team in August 2017.

I think the world can be a much better place, and that all of us have a role to play in making it better for everyone. I've tried to play my part in va...

Read More

Andrew Croxford
Chief Operating Officer

andrew.croxford@vckc.org.uk

I worked in the private sector before joining the Volunteer Centre. With a career in recruitment and training, I joined the centre as a volunteer following a redundancy - to help set up the o...

Read More

Robert Darke
Head of Volunteering

robert.darke@vckc.org.uk

I joined the team in January 2017, new year with a new and exciting job.

I have spent my career working with volunteers and community groups in various organisations such as wildlife trusts a...

Read More

Carrie Hirst
Community Champions Manager

carrie.hirst@vckc.org.uk

I have been fortunate enough that my passion for volunteering has taken me around the world; having worked on long term youth development projects in India and Zambia, as well as managing a m...

Read More

Iuliana Dinu
Head of Wellbeing - Stepping Stones

iuliana.dinu@vckc.org.uk

I consider working for Stepping Stones Project at the Volunteer Centre a significant milestone in my career and delighted to be part of such a successful team.

Read More

Ola Omikunle
Head of Employability

ola@vckc.org.uk

I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea in 2006. Prior to moving to the Borough I had worked with unemployed and marginalised people in several other boroughs for many years, suppo...

Read More

Claire Charles
Community Champions Coordinator

claire.charles@vckc.org.uk

I am an experienced community project manager with a passion for volunteering. I’m a real people person and love working on projects that make a positive difference to the lives of others.  

...

Read More

Valeria Villa
Head of Resettlement - InsideOut

valeria.villa@vckc.org.uk

I joined the driven and friendly VCKC team in December 2015 to run the InsideOut Project. I came to work for the voluntary sector after a long journey in the academia.

Whi...

Read More

Renata Burden
Social Media Coordinator

I joined the team in 2015 to coordinate the social media channels and help spread the knowledge about the Volunteer Centre and the good work we do in partnership with the local charities.

Read More

Mohamud
Employment Support Administrator

mohamud@vckc.org.uk

 In 2014 fresh out of my work experience placement, I joined the Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea as a volunteer with the new opportunities team; assisting with general admin, data entry and f...

Read More

Angela Weir
Volunteer Services Administrator

angela.weir@vckc.org.uk

My introduction to the Volunteer Centre was five years ago when I met the new opportunities coordinator who led me to an opportunity where I could use my skills and volunteer at the Museum of Brand...

Read More

Nadia Nail
K&C Ambassadors Project Manager

Read More